Advisory board

The advosory board is assigned to assist the Bavaria California Technology Center in its future strategic orientation, in the predefinition and determination of its mission and in the composition and maintenance of useful contacts to qualified Partners in the area of universities and economy.

Members of the advisory board are:

Eicke Weber

Prof. Dr. Eicke Weber (Speaker)
Berkeley Education Alliance for Research in Singapore BEARS
(until 2016: Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE)

Uta M. Feser

Prof. Dr. Uta M. Feser (Deputy Speaker)
University of Applied Sciences Neu-Ulm

Lothar Faerber

Prof. Dr. Lothar Färber
Novartis Pharma GmbH

Helmut Krcmar

Prof. Dr. Helmut Krcmar
Technische Universität München TUM
Chair for Business Informatics

Falk Nimmerjahn

Prof. Dr. Falk Nimmerjahn
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Department of genetics

Christoph Parchmann

Dr. Christoph Parchmann
Bavarian State Ministry of Education, Sciences and the Arts

Brigitte Perlick

Dr. Brigitte Perlick
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
International office

Hans-Peter Seidel

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Seidel
Max Planck Institute for Informatics

Stefan Thalhammer

PD Dr. Stefan Thalhammer
Dr. Johannes Heidenhain GmbH


Privacy Notice